Utah Department of Corrections



Our dedicated team of professionals ensures public safety by effectively managing offenders while maintaining close collaboration with partner agencies and the community. Our team is devoted to providing maximum opportunities for offenders to make lasting changes through accountability, treatment, education, and positive reinforcement within a safe environment.


We envision a culture where honor, accountability, and integrity are reflected in our conduct. In so doing, we foster an environment rich in professionalism, compassion, collaboration, and dedication. Together, we are a fair, focused, innovative, and energized team.

Administrative Organizational Chart (PDF)

Executive Director
Brian Nielson

Deputy Director
James Hudspeth

Deputy Director
Chyleen Richey

Director of Administrative Services
Matt Anderson

Communications Director
Kaitlin Felsted

Executive Assistant
Mindy Usher

Adult Probation & Parole Director
Dan Blanchard

AG's Office Representative
Dan Bokovoy

Clinical Services Bureau Director
Tony J. Washington

Corrections Projects Director
Steve Turley

Facilities Director
Shawn Anderson

Finance Director
Robert Bond

Internal Audit Bureau Director
Rachel Summers

Division of Prison Operations Director
Spencer Turley

Law Enforcement Bureau Director
Sarah Adams

Programming Division Director
Anndrea Parrish

Research & Planning
Julie Christenson

Training Director
Travis Knorr

Utah Correctional Industries Director
Maria Peterson