## **Probation Standard Conditions**

VISITS Permit visits to my place of residence, my place of employment

or elsewhere by officers of Adult Probation and Parole for the purpose of ensuring compliance with the conditions of the Probation Agreement. I will not interfere with this requirement by having vicious dogs, perimeter security doors, refusing to open

the door, etc.

REPORTING Not abscond from probation supervision. A-Reporting: Report as

directed by the Department of Corrections. B-Residence: Establish and reside at a residence of record and not change residence without first obtaining permission from the AP&P Officer. C-Leaving the State: Not leave the state of Utah, even briefly, or any other state to which I am released or transferred

without prior written permission from the AP&P Officer.

CONDUCT Obey all state, federal and municipal laws, and court orders.

WEAPONS Not own, possess, have under my control, in my custody or on

the premises where I reside: any explosives, firearms,

ammunition, archery equipment or crossbows, or any dangerous

weapons.

CHEMICAL ANALYSIS Abstain from the illegal use, possession, control, delivery,

production, manufacture or distribution of controlled substances (58-37-2 U.C.A.) and submit to tests of breath or body fluids to

ensure compliance with the Probation Agreement.

SEARCHES Permit officers of Adult Probation and Parole to search my

person, residence, vehicle or any other property under my control without a warrant at any time, day or night upon reasonable suspicion to ensure compliance with the conditions

of the Probation Agreement.

ASSOCIATION Without approval from the AP&P Officer, I will not knowingly

associate with any person who is involved in criminal activity or

who has been convicted of a felony.

EMPLOYMENT Unless otherwise authorized by the AP&P Officer; seek, obtain

and maintain verifiable, lawful, full-time employment (32 hours per week minimum) as approved by the AP&P Officer. Notify the AP&P Officer of any change in my employment within 48 hours

of the change.

TRUTHFULNESS Be cooperative, compliant and truthful in all dealings with Adult

Probation and Parole. If arrested, cited or questioned by a peace officer; notify the AP&P Officer within 48 hours.

SUPERVISION FEE Agree to pay a supervision fee of \$30 per month unless granted

a waiver by the Department of Corrections under the provisions

of Utah Statute 64-13-21.

DNA Comply with Utah Code Annotated Section 53-10-403-406 by

submitting an adequate DNA specimen, and, unless

determination is made that there is no ability to pay, pay the

required fee specified by statute.

CURFEW Comply with curfews as directed by the AP&P Officer.

CASE ACTION PLAN Comply with Case Action Plan as directed by Adult Probation

and Parole.

EARNED COMPLIANCE I understand that if I fully comply with my probation and Case

Action Plan, the court may terminate my probation earlier than the original term, in its discretion or pursuant to AP&P'searned compliance program as established in Utah Code §64-13-21(7).

RESPONSES/INCENTIVES My supervision will include the standards and requirements of

the responses and incentives created by the Utah Sentencing

Commission pursuant to Utah Code §63M-7-404.