
Probation Standard Conditions

VISITS Permit visits to my place of residence, my place of employment
or elsewhere by officers of Adult Probation and Parole for the
purpose of ensuring compliance with the conditions of the
Probation Agreement. I will not interfere with this requirement by
having vicious dogs, perimeter security doors, refusing to open
the door, etc.

REPORTING Not abscond from probation supervision. A-Reporting: Report as
directed by the Department of Corrections. B-Residence:
Establish and reside at a residence of record and not change
residence without first obtaining permission from the AP&P
Officer. C-Leaving the State: Not leave the state of Utah, even
briefly, or any other state to which I am released or transferred
without prior written permission from the AP&P Officer.

CONDUCT Obey all state, federal and municipal laws, and court orders.

WEAPONS Not own, possess, have under my control, in my custody or on
the premises where I reside: any explosives, firearms,
ammunition, archery equipment or crossbows, or any dangerous
weapons.

CHEMICAL ANALYSIS Abstain from the illegal use, possession, control, delivery,
production, manufacture or distribution of controlled substances
(58-37-2 U.C.A.) and submit to tests of breath or body fluids to
ensure compliance with the Probation Agreement.

SEARCHES Permit officers of Adult Probation and Parole to search my
person, residence, vehicle or any other property under my
control without a warrant at any time, day or night upon
reasonable suspicion to ensure compliance with the conditions
of the Probation Agreement.

ASSOCIATION Without approval from the AP&P Officer, I will not knowingly
associate with any person who is involved in criminal activity or
who has been convicted of a felony.

EMPLOYMENT Unless otherwise authorized by the AP&P Officer; seek, obtain
and maintain verifiable, lawful, full-time employment (32 hours
per week minimum) as approved by the AP&P Officer. Notify the
AP&P Officer of any change in my employment within 48 hours
of the change.

TRUTHFULNESS Be cooperative, compliant and truthful in all dealings with Adult
Probation and Parole. If arrested, cited or questioned by a
peace officer; notify the AP&P Officer within 48 hours.



SUPERVISION FEE Agree to pay a supervision fee of $30 per month unless granted
a waiver by the Department of Corrections under the provisions
of Utah Statute 64-13-21.

DNA Comply with Utah Code Annotated Section 53-10-403-406 by
submitting an adequate DNA specimen, and, unless
determination is made that there is no ability to pay, pay the
required fee specified by statute.

CURFEW Comply with curfews as directed by the AP&P Officer.

CASE ACTION PLAN Comply with Case Action Plan as directed by Adult Probation
and Parole.

EARNED COMPLIANCE I understand that if I fully comply with my probation and Case
Action Plan, the court may terminate my probation earlier than
the original term, in its discretion or pursuant to AP&P'searned
compliance program as established in Utah Code §64-13-21(7).

RESPONSES/INCENTIVES My supervision will include the standards and requirements of
the responses and incentives created by the Utah Sentencing
Commission pursuant to Utah Code §63M-7-404.


